Your ears must be hungy, but my wallet no longer is

January 21, 2009 at 10:14 pm Leave a comment

I am flabbergasted.

Ridiculously flabbergasted.

Pleased, but flabbergasted.

I like that word.

A few weeks ago I ordered a handful of forks. Not big, stuff your face forks, but small, hang from your ear forks.

I did it as a funny joke. My mother-in-law got me into the Twilight saga (I know, I know, please don’t judge) and I thought that making her some fork jewelry would be humorous.

I made a pair of fork earrings, named them “Your ears must be hungry,” and posted them in PoshMommaStore and they started selling IMMEDIATELY!

Your ears must be hungry

Baffles my mind.

Anyhoo, to make a dumb story short, I’ve had two bulk orders for these earrings and countless individuals that just crave the feel of small eating utensils dangling from their ears. Personally, I crave chocolate, but whatever floats your boat.

So, I just had to blog about this crazy fashion fad. Thank you Stephenie Meyer for writing popular books set in a place called Forks. You’re sending me to college (as if $3 earrings would make a small dent in my tuition).

Please, click the fork earrings picture above and order a pair for yourself. Use code CRAZYFORKS and I will even add in an Art of Simplicity necklace to help fill up that huge bubble mailer so I don’t feel like I’m wasting it.

You guys and your crazy forks. Love it!

Ciao!

P.S. Don’t forget the VDay Giveaway here.

Entry filed under: Blog, etsy, Freebies, PoshMommaStore, Shopping.

Valentine’s Day Giveaway PoshMommaStore Update

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome!

Weekly Menu

Monday - Crafty
Tuesday - Green Post
Wednesday - Website
Thursday - Etsy Crushes
Friday - Party/Food
Saturday/Sunday - WILDCARD

Flickr Photos

RSS PoshMommaStore

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

