Next Weekend

January 18, 2009 at 10:02 am 1 comment

O, I am in such a FANTABULOUS mood!

I just booked mine and David’s hotel room for next weekend and I am ecstatic.

As you know (or should, anyway), I love wine. So much so, in fact, that I am researching it (which you may not have known). Yes, you heard me correctly, I am researching wine. Muscadine wine, to be exact.

As a research project for a class that I had last semester, I looked at the history and basic make up of muscadine wine. My research, which I am very proud to say, has been asked to present at this May’s conference of the Association of American Geographers in Las Vegas. Woot!

So, to finish up my research for presentation, I need to go to wineries (and YES, this IS research :-D). I plan on doing some interviewing, photo taking, and perhaps (ha! perhaps) some tasting.

Next weekend, David, Lily, and I will be leaving after our Friday morning classes and heading to Birmingham for a short tour of half of Alabama’s wineries. (Don’t act so surprise, most every states has atleast one winery.)

The agenda includes:
Vizzini Farms Vineyard
Ozan Winery
Morgan Creek Vineyards
Bryant Vineyards
Talladega National Forest (for David, as if he won’t love the wine as much as I)

We will have two full days of serious scientific research (;-D) and you will have a good bunch of pictures of Alabama’s finest. (Haha… I hate Alabama, I hope you sensed the sarcasm.)

I am most excited to visit Ozan Winery. As they do produce muscadine wine, their main staple is that of Norton (aka Cynthiana), which you will hear my wonderful Missouri Norton rant someday soon, I bet. I LOVE Norton wine and am curious and excited to taste an Alabama Norton.

So, next weekend will not come soon enough. I hope the little chance of rain that there is will dissipate.

Yay for wine!

Entry filed under: Blog, Geography, Wine.

Crazy Couple of Days PoshMommaStore Update: Restock and MLK Day Sale

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. UNEARTHED  |  January 20, 2009 at 5:25 pm

    Man, that sounds like tough work!:)
    I love wine too, I’m jealous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome!

Weekly Menu

Monday - Crafty
Tuesday - Green Post
Wednesday - Website
Thursday - Etsy Crushes
Friday - Party/Food
Saturday/Sunday - WILDCARD

Flickr Photos

P8040102

PC310307

PA130266

PA120232

PA120215

More Photos

RSS PoshMommaStore

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

