Resolution Amendment: Bookathon

January 4, 2009 at 3:10 pm 12 comments

Ok, so I know I had three simple little resolutions that you can jump to here, but I’m making a small amendment and adding another one.

I hope to, between now and December 31, 2009, completely read 100 books. To help keep count, I have added a page titled “Books” that you can go to here which is also accessible in the menu bar under the banner.

Here are the rules:

1.) No repeats! That means that rereading the Twilight Saga 15 times over will not count for 60 completed books. Sorry Edward.

2.) At least 25 of the 100 book goal must be nonfiction. Sorry again Edward. (What!? He’s not REAL?? Haha.)

3.) No more rules. Just READ!

I would love it others of you would join me on my book quest. Join me and I will add a link to your book list on my book page. C’mon. It’ll be fun. We can share book preferences and everything. Haha.

Ciao!

Entry filed under: Blog, Books.

Wildcard Sunday Tuesday’s Green Post

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bethany  |  January 4, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    I’m in!

    Reply
  • 2. Ann Wilkinson  |  January 4, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    i love to read! it’d be fun. great idea!

    Reply
  • 3. Emily Thompson  |  January 4, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    Great!!

    Reply
  • 4. Marjorie  |  January 4, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    Great idea!

    Reply
  • 5. Elizabeth  |  January 5, 2009 at 5:45 am

    I love reading too! You had a good idea!

    Reply
  • 6. Jen  |  January 5, 2009 at 7:58 am

    Count me in.

    Reply
  • 7. Beth  |  January 5, 2009 at 9:56 am

    What a great idea! I may do it……

    Reply
  • 8. AllThingsTangled  |  January 5, 2009 at 10:54 am

    That sounds like fun. Last year I tried for 100 and I only got to 68. I’d say about 25% were non-fiction, but it’s hard to say for sure.

    I’m in! I think I can do it this year for sure!

    Reply
  • 9. kim*  |  January 5, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    does the bible count? they have different books 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. Nicole RJ  |  January 6, 2009 at 8:38 am

    Wow! That’s a great goal! I only read 24 books last year, I can’t imagine reading 4 times that (and I love reading!)

    Reply
  • 11. Kiddlebug  |  January 6, 2009 at 9:04 am

    I’m not in because I know that I will fail! 🙂 I will check in and see what you are reading though. Nice blog by the way!
    http://www.kiddlebug.blogspot.com

    Reply
  • 12. Em  |  January 6, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    Oh yeah, did you get that I was in on this!? hehe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome!

Weekly Menu

Monday - Crafty
Tuesday - Green Post
Wednesday - Website
Thursday - Etsy Crushes
Friday - Party/Food
Saturday/Sunday - WILDCARD

Flickr Photos

P8040102

PC310307

PA130266

PA120232

PA120215

More Photos

RSS PoshMommaStore

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

