Party Planning Mode: Commenced.

August 8, 2008 at 10:42 am Leave a comment

I received some fantastic news last night!! A very good friend of David and I is back from Iraq. He’s a marine and has been stationed over there for over two years now, I believe. Anyhow, he’s back, which makes me so happy. I think of him often. Though, he isn’t home for good.

So, I’m in party planning mode. He will be spending Saturday evening with us. David and I were already planning a small burger night for friends, but now it is extra special.

Here is the preliminary menu:

Burgers (can’t have a burger night without burgers)
Chips with French Onion Dip
Baked Beans (my grandmother’s recipe)
Dessert…. I need to figure that one out…

I may have to make an appetizer too… I need to figure that one out as well. I sort of wish we hadn’t already bought the chips and dip too because I’m craving some potato salad. O well, I’ll have to postpone that.

On another note, I’m phone shopping. I HATE phone shopping. I’m not going to bitch about that right now.

On another another note, I have a craft in line for today. I found this at Blessed Roots and it is handmade field journals. She calls them art/nature journals, but I’ll probably use them as field journals and journals for work. They’re cute, and look easy, and I’ll definitely use them. I’ll post pictures when I complete one.

Here are a few other links of little things to try out. Let me know if you do them:

An apron tutorial from ihavetosay.
Sticky note books tutorial from greetingarts.
Painted fabric silhouettes tutorial at Martha Stewart.
FREE printable book tags at Paintinmyhair.

Have a great day!!

Entry filed under: Do It Yourself, Freebies, Sewing, Tutorials.

Today’s been a day of painting… Do It Yourself Wine Journal

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome!

Weekly Menu

Monday - Crafty
Tuesday - Green Post
Wednesday - Website
Thursday - Etsy Crushes
Friday - Party/Food
Saturday/Sunday - WILDCARD

Flickr Photos

RSS PoshMommaStore

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

