Today’s been a day of painting…

August 7, 2008 at 5:26 pm Leave a comment

I have been in the craziest painting mood lately. Nothing too fancy, just black and white. So, I just completed a piece for above the bed. David, for some unknown reason, hates headboards, so we’ve had a boring bed/wall combo going. I decided to spruce it up. This is what I came up with.

I have named her “Quite Contrary” because for some reason it reminds me of the “Mary, Mary, quite contrary” nursery rhyme. I don’t know why. Anyway, I wanted something in black and white, very simple, so I made this. It’s latex and acrylic on canvas. Originally it was supposed to go the other way, but I like it better upside down. And its looks shiny in places because I couldn’t wait for it to dry to hand it up. Patience is not my virtue.

Well, I have some actual work that I need to get done. Especially since Lily is asleep. And before Jenny’s birthday bash tonight. Busy rest of the day ahead of me. Have a good one.

Entry filed under: Art, Do It Yourself. Tags: .

Christmas Gift Ideas… or Gifts for Any Occasion Party Planning Mode: Commenced.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome!

Weekly Menu

Monday - Crafty
Tuesday - Green Post
Wednesday - Website
Thursday - Etsy Crushes
Friday - Party/Food
Saturday/Sunday - WILDCARD

Flickr Photos

RSS PoshMommaStore

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

