Christmas Gift Ideas… or Gifts for Any Occasion

August 7, 2008 at 9:11 am Leave a comment

I know, I’m thinking about Christmas a little early, but I have to get a head start on this year.

A few months ago, I found a website with an idea that I’m so glad someone finally acted on. The product was Tastebook. Tastebook is a site that allows you to make your own recipe book. I LOVE this idea.

I love to cook, a lot, but I’m a recipe follower. My own concoctions always end up disgusting. But in being a recipe follower, I have tons and tons of recipe cards from my grandmother and mother and cookbooks and magazines… my kitchen is overrun with recipe papers. Atleast it was until I found this site. This site allows you to type up all your recipes into a template and combine them all into one expandable book that you can personalize by choosing the cover from their selection, name, and even add pictures to the recipe pages. I love this.

So, my future mother-in-law was over the other day and had a piece of banana bread that I had made after my grandmothers recipe (if you’re lucky, I will share it with you someday) and just ogled over it. She mentioned that I may have to give her the recipe for Christmas or something.

LIGHT BULB!!

Tastebook.

So that is what I’m doing. She is out of town so tonight I’m going to go to her house, swipe her recipes, come home and type them up, assemble her a book, including some of my recipes that I know she loves, as well as her daughter’s and other daughter-in-law, and give her a dandy Tastebook recipe book.

Christmas is starting early this year. But, of course, they don’t only have to be christmas presents, they can be for anything. And they are surprisingly inexpensive. You can create a Tastebook with 100 recipes for less than $35!! That’s a steal. And they do percentage-off sales frequently. Looks like Tastebook will be a popular gift in my family this year, what about yours?? 😀

Entry filed under: Recipes, Shopping, Website. Tags: , .

Jenny’s Homemade Birthday Card… and Lily Today’s been a day of painting…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome!

Weekly Menu

Monday - Crafty
Tuesday - Green Post
Wednesday - Website
Thursday - Etsy Crushes
Friday - Party/Food
Saturday/Sunday - WILDCARD

Flickr Photos

RSS PoshMommaStore

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

