Jenny’s Homemade Birthday Card… and Lily

August 6, 2008 at 11:38 am Leave a comment

I just completed Jenny’s birthday card, and in response to all the hits I’ve gotten from David’s card, I’m going to put a semi step by step guide to the card. It was fast and easy, and I love it.

First, I chose my paper, of course. I chose some robins egg blue 12 x 12 cardstock, that I did cut down to size, and a patterned scrapbook 12 x 12 paper by We R Memory Keepers. As you can see, it’s not the first time that I have used it.

I cut down my cardstock to the size of card I wanted. I don’t measure, I just cut until I get the size and shape I want. Then, I took distressing ink and a cosmetic sponge and inked the edges of the front of the card.

Then I cut out the flowers in the patterned paper. I cut out two for the front of the card. I used my Xyron Sticker Maker to adhere them. It’s my favorite scrapbooking/paper crafting tool!

Next, I added a journaling rub-on between the flowers and used a pen to write “happy birthday jenny” inside the rectangle. I tied a bow out of brown ribbon and attached it to the card with double sided tape.

Now, I can never leave the inside alone, so I wrote my birthday message (which I blocked b/c that’s creepy for everyone to see it) and cut out more flower bits and attached them to the inside to make it pretty too.

Yay!! A pretty, finished, easy, HOMEMADE birthday card that only took minutes to put together. I love it, and I hope you do too.

So, now, on to Lily. As mentioned before, Lily got her high chair in a couple of days ago and I have some super fun pictures to share of her way-too-cute self. Enjoy her silliness, and her cuteness.

     

    

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My Loves Page Christmas Gift Ideas… or Gifts for Any Occasion

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome!

Weekly Menu

Monday - Crafty
Tuesday - Green Post
Wednesday - Website
Thursday - Etsy Crushes
Friday - Party/Food
Saturday/Sunday - WILDCARD

Flickr Photos

RSS PoshMommaStore

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

