Dinner Party

August 1, 2008 at 8:10 pm Leave a comment

First off, I would like you to meet my best friends…. SOYBEANS!!

Photo from www.biotech-weblog.com
Photo from http://www.biotech-weblog.com

My future mother-in-law has me hooked on these tasty little treats. Now, I know when most people think of soybeans they think of those nasty little lunch room burgers or revolutionary eco-friendly clothing. Or maybe that is just me. But, just plain ol’ soybeans are amazing tasty and really quite addictive. They’re full of fiber, so they’re a filling little snack. You can find them in the freezer section of your grocery store. They’re ready to eat, just thaw (I microwave for about a minute) and eat. Really really good.

On another note, David’s birthday dinner party is tonight. A few of David’s friends are coming over and we’re grilling out steaks. YUM!! Here are my plans…

Grilled Corn on the Cob… Fresh cobs, silk removed, husk remaining, thrown on the grill until nice and warm, and husk removed to serve with salt and butter.

Heartattack Mashed Potatoes… Too much butter, milk, and my southern secret of mayonnaise.

I have some tomatoes I have to do something with… clueless… I don’t do tomatoes.

Chocolate Mousse… Giada’s Wicked Hot Chocolate Mouse but substituting the red pepper oil for regular EVOO. I’ve made the wicked hot and its good, but super weird. I don’t know if I could bring myself to do it again.

And Cookies… from a box. I cannot bake worth a poop.

Oh, and a good Merlot. I love wine…. [sigh]

I’m debating on whether or not I should give David his tickets tonight or tomorrow morning. Decisions decisions.

Have a great night!!!

Entry filed under: Recipes. Tags: , , .

Etsy Happy Birthday to David!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome!

Weekly Menu

Monday - Crafty
Tuesday - Green Post
Wednesday - Website
Thursday - Etsy Crushes
Friday - Party/Food
Saturday/Sunday - WILDCARD

Flickr Photos

RSS PoshMommaStore

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

